London's About To Get An 83p Pint Pub

London's About To Get An 83p Pint Pub

A pub with prices straight out of the eighties is about to land in London — but there's a catch.

The Nags Head is only going to be around for two days. It's a pop up sponsored by comedy channel Gold, celebrating the 40th anniversary of Only Fools And Horses.

You might remember Gold from previous Only Fools and Horses related stunts (hey, we admire their commitment), such as the time they launched a petition for Ealing Council to erect a huge gold statue of Del Boy, outside the flats that stood in as Nelson Mandela House in the sitcom.

The pop up aims to recreate the OG Nags Head — albeit in Farringdon, rather than the heartland, Peckham — with replica interiors, 83p pints on tap, and  scampi fries on the menu. There'll also be creme de menthe on the drinks list, but the internet is silent so far about if you'll be able to knock back Del's drink of choice, the Caribbean Stallion.

Costumes not compulsory, but couldn't hurt.

For fans of Rodney, Del, and the gang — or just fans of extremely cheap pints — you'll be able to book a 45 minute table at the Nags Head for free, but tickets are expected to go fast.

The Nags Head is running from 3 to 4 September. Book your table in advance.

Last Updated 19 August 2021