Preview: Ether 09

By Talia Last edited 123 months ago
Preview: Ether 09


One of our favourite 'festivals' last year was the Southbank's Ether Festival and this week the line-up for it's 6th incarnation was announced. Placing an emphasis on cutting edge collaborations and visual culture, tickets go on sale to Southbank members tomorrow at 10am and to everyone else on Friday (excluding David Byrne which has already sold out)

The April 2009 line up is...

9 - Conversation Piece: Brian Eno and Jon Hassell

10 - Peaches: Every Little Defect Deserves Respect

11 - Röyksopp

12 & 13 April - David Byrne presents The Songs of David Byrne and Brian Eno

17 - Mouse on Mars soundtrack, Herzog’s Fata Morgana

18 - Plaid and Supanggah

19 - Noise of Art featuring The Juan MacLean & Château Flight

21 - Touch presents Fennesz, Rosy Parlane & CM von Hausswolff

24 - Heiner Goebbels: Sampler Suite & Songs of War I Have Seen

We'll preview it in more depth nearer the time.

Last Updated 21 January 2009