Local Bloggers: We Want You

Do you write or contribute to a blog about your local area? Do you read an excellent local website? We want to hear from you. At the end of this post is a list of some of the brilliant local sites we already follow to help keep our virtual eyes and ears open Londonwide but there are swathes of the capital missing from our radar. Who’s got Camden, Canary Wharf or Croydon covered? What about out west?

Please do add to our list if you read a good newsy site – based around a postcode, community or borough – we always credit and link up story tip offs and hope to introduce a weekly guest post slot for different areas of town soon. Please leave a comment or email tips@londonist.com with any suggestions and watch out for even better coverage of local London news and views soon.

Thank you!

853: http://853blog.wordpress.com/

Blackheath Bugle: http://blackheathbugle.wordpress.com/

Brixton Blog: http://brixtonblog.wordpress.com

Brockley Central: http://brockleycentral.blogspot.com

Camberwell Online: http://www.camberwellonline.co.uk/

Deptford Dame: http://deptforddame.blogspot.com/

Greenwich Phantom: http://www.thegreenwichphantom.co.uk

Kensal Rising: http://kensalrising.blogspot.com

London SE1: http://www.london-se1.co.uk/

Loughborough Junction: http://loughboroughjunction.wordpress.com

North Sixteen Twitter: http://twitter.com/northsixtteen

Park Life http://park-life.org

Transpontine: http://transpont.blogspot.com

West Hampstead Life: http://westhampsteadlife.blogspot.com & http://twitter.com/Whampstead