Preview: iTunes festival at AIR

By London_Phil Last edited 115 months ago
Preview: iTunes festival at AIR
Mystery Jets

iTunes have announced 10 days of gigs starting next Thursday as part of their iTunes Live series. All the gigs will be available to download from iTunes after the 10 day festival is over. Last year’s festival was a bit later in the year, but all the shows were a significant success - dare we say it, but this year's line up isn't anywhere near as impressive - yes, we have Billy Bragg, Alphabeat and Jose Gonzalez, but none of last year's big hitters: Stereophonics, Editors, Amy Winehouse etc.

The gigs will take place from February 21 to March 2 at AIR Studios, Lyndhurst Hall, London. The artists will play acousticcally for what is sure to be some very special evenings. Tickets cannot be bought, and are only available from the iTunes Live website as part of a ballot.

Catch the following bands over the course of the festival:

Thursday 21st February - Jose Gonzalez, Charlene Soraia, Julian Velard and Stephanie Dosen

Friday 22nd February - Nizlopi, Soweto Kinch

Saturday 23rd February - Alphabeat, Joe Lean and the Jing Jang Jong

Sunday 24th February - Billy Bragg, KT Tunstall, Foy Vance, Leo Abrahams

Monday 25th February - Daniel Merriweather, Estelle, Tawiah

Tuesday 26th February - Charlie Winston, Natalie Clein, Tom Baxter

Wednesday 27th February - Laura Marling, Mystery Jets

Thursday 28th February - Jason Mraz, Ron Sexsmith

Friday 29th February - TBC

Saturday 1st March - Roisin Murphy, Tony Christie

Sunday 2nd March - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Spiritualized

Photo of Mystery Jets @ Fopp, Covent Garden comes from DG Jones' flickrstream

Last Updated 17 February 2008

juanzelada

Hey, Jazon Mraz is very, very chilled!